{trip} Tokyo Highlights (2-5 November 2012)

Standard

My main reason to go to Japan especially Tokyo is to visit a good friend of mine while I was in EF Boston circa 2002, Mr. DS. It has been 9 years since last time I met him. He’s a very busy man but luckily he has time for me. So on Friday Nite, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday he always took me everywhere I want to go😀

2 Nov 2012, Friday night after work around 8 pm Daisuke came to Shibuya Excel Tokyu Hotel to pick me up and we went eat dinner at Rinka restaurant near my hotel. We ate a lot and catching up with our life, and talking about our EF friends. We finish dinner around 11 pm. He dropped me off at the hotel and went back.

at Rinka restaurant, salad, yakitori & sukiyaki
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

3 Nov 2012, Saturday afternoon around 12 pm we met at Hermes Ginza. Today was a shopping day, he bought jeans also at Diesel. We went around Ginza, Marunochi, Nihombashi. He took me to see the new Tokyo station, Tokyo Tower and a temple near Tokyo Tower called Zojoji Temple.
Everytime we want to drink coffee we always go to Le Cafe Doutor. This place is everywhere, just like Starbucks.

Diesel store
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

in front of new Tokyo Sta
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Tokyo Tower
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Hermes Marunochi
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Ginza street
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

4 Nov 2012, Sunday around 3 pm Daisuke pick me up at Shibuya hotel then we went Yoyogi Park, Harajuku, and Gundam Cafe at akihabara. After that we rushed to go to his house. His mother cooked for me, cooked Japanese home food. it was Oishiiii😀 after my tummy full and satisfied, and a good long talked, we called it a day.

Le Cafe Doutor, Manneken, Harajuku area, Yoyogi Park
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Me and his mom, Koto area (his place)
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

his mom cooked for me…Oishiiii
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Gundam Cafe and Disney Sea
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

5 Nov 2012, Monday Daisuke took a day off from work…yay! Today we went to Disney Sea and ate very delicious Kobe beef at Kawamura restaurant near Hermes Ginza. Beef and red wine always a good combination😀 after yummy Kobe beef we went to Le Cafe Doutor to drink ice milk tea and chit chat more.

Disney Sea
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Kobe Beef at Kawamura Ginza
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Around 10 pm, we said goodbye at Ginza station. I am not gonna see him again until my departure date😦 on Tuesday he has to visit his client somewhere outside Tokyo, so imposibble to have dinner and on Wednesday he will go business trip to Sapporo until Friday. So, when he arrives at Haneda Airport, I will be take off from Narita Airport, so no chance to meet again😦
I really had a great time catching up with him. Thank you so much Daisuke for your time and your companionship while I was in Tokyo. I wish I can meet you again in the future.

us circa 2002 – 2012
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

About MrsRance

Just an ordinary woman who loves her family and bags :) In between she loves to cook, to bake, to take photos, to read, and golf. All content and photography is the property of MrsRance. Email: mrsrance [at] yahoo [dot] com

Comments are closed.